Having moved from Brazil to Venezuela to Mexico to Canada, brothers Frank and Charles Torrealba have had globe-trotting lifestyles since they were kids. This month, they’ll be able to add high-profile performances in Los Angeles and NYC to their list of escapades as they start introducing their band, Crystal Kid, to a US live audience. Profile after the jump!

0 Posted on October 4th, 2011
crystal kid

Rehan Dalal entered our radar shortly after releasing his four-song debut EP, “Traces.” Now, the Toronto-based singer-songwriter has his very first full-length album in the works. [...]

1 Posted on September 20th, 2011
rehan dalal

Ives The Band’s debut album created a snowball effect of buzz that included spots opening for major label artists, commercial airplay, and media praise. Now, with a new album in the works, the band is preparing to follow it all up. Profile after the jump!

0 Posted on September 3rd, 2011
ives the band

H has released his latest mixtape, “All Systems Go!” Get the essential info after the jump!

0 Posted on August 24th, 2011
h 2

As much as we love the covers that have shot Maria Zouroudis to YouTube stardom, we’ve been itching for more original material from her. And now we have some to share… Well, sort of. [...]

0 Posted on August 23rd, 2011
maria zouroudis

Nicos Gun has released the official music video for “Soldier,” the first single off the band’s upcoming EP “Bad Skin.” [...]

0 Posted on August 6th, 2011
nicos gun 2

It’s only been three weeks since Undercolours finished recording its first serious demo, but we have a feeling the band is going to set the blogosphere of fire with buzz any day now. Profile after the jump!

0 Posted on August 4th, 2011

Veterano has produced a summer remix of Patty Crash‘s “Game Boy.” And to help quench fans’ thirst as they anxiously await her debut EP, Crash is giving it away as a freebie [...]

3 Posted on July 24th, 2011
patty crash

Strange Talk will be opening for Kele (lead singer of Bloc Party) when he tours Australia this summer in support of his new solo effort, “The Boxer.” [...]

0 Posted on July 24th, 2011
strange talk 3

Kid Savant has released the official music video for “4 Years.” [...]

1 Posted on July 11th, 2011
kid savant