Title: “Shining Now” Shining Now - EP - Emily Katter

Artist: Emily Katter

Label: Self-released

Released: 10/02/12

What to know: “Shining Now” is Emily Katter’s debut EP. She collaborated on it with ROBOPOP (Gym Class Heroes, Lana Del Rey, Maroon 5), who served as executive producer and had a hand in writing all of the songs, Lauren D’Elia (Nadine Coyle, Wynter Gordon), who co-wrote “Shining Now” and “Summer Soul” and also contributed as an engineer, and Angad Bains (Chiddy Bang, Jay Sean, Owl City), who served as chief engineer and mixer. It was recorded at The Crosby Collective Recording Studios in New York City.


  • “Heart Explosion”
  • “Unbroken”
  • “Summer Soul”

One Response to EP Release: “Shining Now” – Emily Katter

  1. Pingback: Press Update | Emily Katter

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>