the score 2

Edan Dover and Eddie Anthony (of The Score) have capped off 2013 with a star-studded production credit: ASCAP’s “More than the Stars.”

In anticipation of its 100th birthday, ASCAP commissioned the short film “Why We Create Music,” which celebrates the performing rights organization’s venerable history by providing a look into the creative process of some of today’s top songwriters. “More than the Stars” is the companion song to the film, and it was written and performed by 15 of ASCAP’s heavyweight members: Aloe Blacc, Amy Grant, Bear McCreary, Bill Withers, Carter Burwell, Claudia Brant, Dan Wilson, David Lang, Josh Kear, Lady Antebellum’s Charles Kelley and Dave Haywood, Ne-Yo, Savan Kotecha, and Stargate’s Mikkel Eriksen and Tor Hermansen.

Edan and Eddie recount the experience of working on a project involving so many iconic songwriters as a tremendous honor, made all the more special by the song’s message, which speaks to the importance of songwriting and the power of music to touch millions.

Watch the official music video for the song and ASCAP’s 100th birthday short film below!

“More than the Stars” (Official Music Video)

“Why We Create Music” (ASCAP’s 100th Birthday Short Film)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>