jameson co 2

Title: “Out of the Canyon on Crutches” Out of the Canyon on Crutches - Jameson & Co.

Artist: Jameson & Co.

Label: Self-released

Released: 12/11/12

What to know: “Out of the Canyon on Crutches” is Jameson & Co.’s debut release. Recorded at the legendary Henson Recording Studios in Los Angeles (The Eagles, The Rolling Stones, U2), the album was three years in the making and is about a time that frontman Jameson Burt describes as “stepping into the world for the first time and trying to find out who I was… and who women are.” It was produced by Jaime Sickora (INXS, Melissa Etheridge, Paul McCartney) and the band’s own Burt, engineered by Sickora and Stephen Spencer, mixed by Kevin Mills (Bruce Springsteen, No Doubt, They Fray), and mastered by Dave Collins (Jack Johnson, Linkin Park, The Police). Abe Laboriel Jr. (Paul McCartney, Sting) played drums on the majority of the tracks.


  • “Driveway”
  • “The Beginning”
  • “Forget the Cold”
  • “Something Old Wrapped in Something New”
  • “Remain”
  • “Stained Glass”

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>